Hangin’ off the edge of a cliff by my claws

Migraine Day 7.  AGAIN!  I am holding on to my sanity, trying to survive with every fiber of my being.  This pain is relentless and barely bearable.

Time for some baby steps to making a few changes in my life.  I have to at least *try.*  What I’m doing isn’t working for me.

So here it goes…

Making little dietary changes and little exercise changes each day will hopefully decrease my pain levels and medication usage.  I don’t want to end up in the Emergency Room again, but the idea is shelved in the back of mind, just in case.

I hope everyone else is doing better out there.  I wish the doctors had more answers and more *concrete* suggestions to help us with migraines.  I’m definitely not giving up hope, but dang, WHY ISN’T THERE MORE RESEARCH?!?!

In other news, I left my job.  I ended up *back* on medical leave for the last month and I just cannot continue.  Everyone around me is immediately asking me, “So where will you work now?”  NOWHERE!  I need a break.  I need to take some time to myself and re-evaluate.  Even though I am fearful of this big change (I worked there for 5 1/2 years, on and off for 11 years!), I think my health needs to take priority right now.

I’m hangin in there, off the edge of a cliff… diggin’ my claws in, never giving up!

 

2 responses

  1. Hang on. Sometimes they just break. In March I started taking Magnesium Threonate, and tumeric. My Dr also increased methazolimide.
    I don’t know which worked, or if it was something else, but my migraines are a fraction of what they have been.
    I did have 4 days this past week. But it wasn’t as severe, and I’ve rarely had another for over a month.
    I was having them daily for a few years.
    So, keep clawing your way up, sometimes, it levels out.
    Best to you my dear.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Awww, thank you for the comment!! I’m glad one of those things or the combination is working for you! *hugs*
      -Kelly

      Like

Leave a Reply

