May, can you be nicer?

I have been really sick with migraines or silent migraines almost every day this month.  I am not handling it very well, in any sense.  The symptoms are disabling, yet invisible to everyone.  I keep hearing “I hope you feel better soon!” yet May is almost over and I still feel horrible.  It’s starting to feel like Groundhog’s Day… so repetitive.  And it feels like so much pressure to get back to “normal,” but not even MY normal is REALLY “normal.”  Every task is difficult, more than ever before.  And I don’t know what to do.

 

Leave a Reply

