A welcome pain break

How AMAZING is it to go a few days in a row without a migraine?!?!? Hallelujah, thank you!  I needed that.

I’ve been sick, but experiencing fewer migraines in the last couple of weeks.  Of course I am playing the guessing game, wondering what could be helping me the most.  Is it the chiropractor visits?  Is it the daily 10 minute meditations using the app Headspace? Or is it random?

Since I’ve been sick, I’ve been spending lots of time at home… But not in my normal overwhelming pain state.  So I am actually learning how to enjoy being stuck in my room/cave and learning how to relax.  I didn’t realize I was so bad at relaxing!

I watched a REALLY AMAZING documentary on Netflix called “Tony Robbins: I Am Not Your Guru.”  And now I am reading one of his books as well.  He has really interesting life strategies.  Check him out if you haven’t yet!

I also started reading “You Are the Placebo” by Dr. Joe Dispenza, which talks about the mind-body connection.  SO SO good!!  I have to thank my friend at https://hopevsheadaches.wordpress.com/ for her recommendation!  I’m loving the book so far.

It’s amazing what a few days off of migraines will do to clear out the brain fog.  I hope this lasts!  *Fingers crossed*

4 responses

  1. What joyful news. May you feel even better.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you so much!! I hope you feel better too!
      -Kelly

      Liked by 1 person

  2. I am so pleased for you and so pleased you love that book. May those healthy days continue. Keep me posted on how you get on. Are you going to start his meditations? I would love to hear how you get on.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. I am feeling motivated right now with his book, so I would like to add in his meditations as well. There is so much information to absorb! I have a hard time with consistency, but I am trying my best. 🙂 I will post an update soon!
      -Kelly

      Like

Leave a Reply

