$ Money $

I wish it was easier to find a way to support myself while dealing with this disability called Chronic Migraines.

Until then, I force myself to show up and clock in at my job as much as I possibly can.  With my purse full of pills.  With my water bottle, being constantly refilled.   With a fake smile on my face.

Tomorrow, I discuss with my manager: me working with sunglasses and/or a hat on.  Because lights are the enemy.

I’ve already started wearing earplugs (secretly) because I can’t handle any noise.

I’ll figure this out someday… right?

Little by little, step by step.

6 responses

  1. I’ve been thinking about getting a pair of TheraSpecs. They filter out specific light that supposedly cause migraines. You may have heard of them. The only reason I haven’t is because I need prescription glasses. They are costly, but they have a money back trial. They have a rose tint. Maybe your boss would be okay about those? There’s another company too, Axon, but I’ve heard better stuff about TheraSpecs. I hope you can figure it out. I’m so sorry you have to deal with this.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. I ended up being allowed to wear a hat! I like that option better, because instead of being asked all day: “What’s with the sunglasses?” …all I heard was “Love your hat!”

      Last year, I treated myself to TheraSpecs! They had discount pairs on eBay. I don’t wear them enough, honestly. I forget I even have them. Weird, huh?

      Thank you for the love. *hugs*
      -Kelly

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Do you think the theraspecs work? Thinking of getting some.
        Now you can get a lovely hat collection!! Awesome!

        Liked by 1 person

        1. YAY for my new hat!!!

          I wish I could say that I knew for sure one way or the other. I wear them very randomly. They do seem to give my eyes a little break, but my migraines are so painful and relentless, it’s hard to be like, “YES THEY HELP ME A LOT!” Sorry I can’t tell you either way :-/ I wish I could!

          Liked by 1 person

          1. Thanks for the honesty. I’m afraid I’ll get them and wonder why I tried. My migraines have been running around a 5 or 6 lately instead of an 8 or 9 so maybe I’ll just be happy with what I have for now. 😊
            Flaunt that that hat my friend.

            Liked by 1 person

            1. I’m glad they haven’t been as bad lately!
              As far as prevention/treatments go, wearing Theraspecs has no negative side effects. And when I remember to wear them, it’s *at least* a sign to my family that I’m hanging out in migraine town. So that’s my optimistic take on that, lol.
              -Kelly

              Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

