Botox for Chronic Migraines

Tomorrow is my first round of Botox for chronic migraines.

I was first told to get Botox done a year ago, but I didn’t.  I am very good at procrastinating.

I’ve tried so many other things this past year (see: diet changes, caffeine changes, more exercise, taking time off work, different Rx meds, different supplements, etc etc) buuuuut I still get symptoms every day, and full-on migraine attacks up to 25 times a month.

So even though I am incredibly nervous (and skeptical), I am trying to hold on to the hope that maybe this will get me some relief.

*Fingers crossed*

Leave a Reply

