Blah

I’ll admit to you, my blogging friends: I am struggling right now.  After having a few good streaks and feeling a twinge of normalcy, the roller coaster has caught me again.  The last couple weeks have been really rough.  Extremely torturous pain days, and I have not been responding to my normal pain medications.  My energy levels feel so low.  And along with the pain, my mood levels also drop, no matter how much I try to “stay positive.”

There is so much I want to type, but nothing is really coming out the way I want it to.

I feel desperate to make this pain go away.  I am so tired of living this life.  This roller coaster is draining me.

I have to say a huge THANK YOU to this blogging network of fellow migraineurs.  Your support and comments mean the world to me.  If you ever want to reach out to me, my e-mail is kellyaliveblog@gmail.com.

4 responses

  1. I am so sorry you are going through this and I know this is not going to help in any way but I really hope everything gets better!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Stay strong hun. We all go through these horrible phases but you will come out of it xx

    Liked by 1 person

  3. I have felt really desperate at times as well. I felt so desperate one time that I did this: https://peanutfreemigrainemom.wordpress.com/2016/03/25/daith-pressure-follow-up/. It helps quite a bit on top of the diet changes. In fact, I have been pressing on that spot in my ear with a variety of things like the plug end of my earbuds, a corner of the remote control, and the slightly rounded end of a highlighter:) And through it all…I pray. God uses our trials to lead us to Him. The pain, vertigo, nausea, etc. etc. brings us to a point that we realize we need His strength to get us through.

    Liked by 1 person

  4. I know these feelings all too well myself. Living with migraines is incredibly hard. You are not alone in feeling this way. Stay strong xo

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

