No More Prednisone!

I am officially DONE with Prednisone.  Yay!  I am a human again, and no longer a blob.  I feel like I am starting to get my brain back.

I have also tapered off all of my preventive medications as well (Gabapentin and Nortriptyline).  These  medications were not helping my pain levels at all.  So for now, I am a blank slate in regards to taking RXs daily.  I am still continuing on my supplements though (Magnesium, CoQ10, and Vitamin B2).  (By the way, I want to share specifics with you about what I have done, not because I am a doctor or giving advice, but just to share my journey.)  🙂

Also, I am going to be making a few lifestyle changes.  My primary care doctor is insisting.  He said that even if it doesn’t help my migraines go away, I should stick with healthier habits because maybe I will be better on my good days… and that it’s just the right and healthy thing to do for my body.

I will keep this blog short and sweet.  I will post more about my ER experience and my new lifestyle changes soon.

Thank you so much for reading my blog, leaving thoughtful comments, and supporting me on my chronic migraine journey!

Leave a Reply

