My Poor Tortured Brain

Ended up in the Emergency Room last night with *literally* the worst, most excruciating, torturous migraine pain I’ve ever felt in my entire life.  I felt like I was dying.

Still recovering from the traumatic experience.  Will post more later.

How fitting that this week is “Invisible Illness Awareness” week… but I’m too worn out from fighting my invisible illness to make others aware.

Migraine Disease: the demonic beast is invisible!!!  I wish I could exorcise you out.  I guess that’s what Toradol and Dilaudid are for.

“When it all goes to hell
will you be able to tell
me ‘sorry’ with a straight face?”

-Fall Out Boy

5 responses

  1. Poor thing.. Then they treat you awfully. Hopefully they didn’t make you do the spinal tap. I stopped going to the ER for the SUPER migraines because of the way I was treated.. They call those fun ones Atypical. But mine started going one step further.. to TIA’s. Took me 3 days to seek medical care after the first one.. when the feeling still hadn’t come back in my leg… But still won’t go to the ER for a migraine. I have now had 3 documented TIA’s… my doctor constantly yells at me tells me “The BIG ONE” is imminent so I really need to seek care. The ER doesn’t know what “care” is.

    Rest up.. My sympathies are with you.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. I’m sorry that you feel so horrible. Sending hugs ❤ Hope you find relief from you pain soon!

    Liked by 1 person

  3. So sorry! Hope you had a decent experience in the ER and hope your feeling better!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you so much, friend. I am happy to report that I am finally feeling better!
      -Kelly

      Like

Leave a Reply

