New Plan

Tuesday/Wednesday/Thursday marked a 3-day migraine for me.  Finally, yesterday and today (so far) I’ve felt less pain and less symptoms.  YAY!

I’ve been seeing a neurologist every month since December to try to figure out what’s going on and to get a new plan together.  I started taking vitamins and supplements every day (CoQ10, Magnesium, and Vitamin B2).  I also started a new medication a while ago (Nortriptyline)…

…yet the migraines remain.

Time for a new plan!

He decided to add in another new medication (Gabapentin) for me to try.  I am also keeping a sleep journal and a food diary.  Can I actually figure out if I have any triggers?

I try to be hopeful when starting a new medication, so we’ll see how that goes.  Hoping for no side effects, because I’ve had negative experiences in the past.  It sucks when you try a medication, you get horrible side effects, and the meds don’t even help the problem you had in the first place!

I’ve kept a food diary before, and I didn’t notice any triggers.  But I’m willing to try again.

::fingers crossed::

medication

Leave a Reply

