Pets for Comfort and Hope

Siberian Husky puppy

This is my family’s Siberian Husky puppy named Koda.  There is nothing like the love of a dog.  She is a classic Husky: very intelligent, energetic, and full of personality.  She gets me out of the house with her walks, and her playful silly ways make me laugh.  I love having her around!  This is the first time I’ve had this breed for a pet.  Other breeds I’ve had are: German Shepherd and Golden Retriever.

Look at that face!  Awwwwwwwww.  I love her markings–it looks like she has giant white eyebrows!  And she has 2 different colored eyes.

She can be quite a handful sometimes (which I call “Diva Mode”), so I’m lucky to live with my family right now.  My younger brother is technically her owner, but I’ve been helping to train her.  I haven’t had a puppy in a looooong time.  I still can’t believe she’s one of the family now!

“The Migraine and Headache Awareness Month Blog Challenge is organized by the American Headache and Migraine Association.”  You can find a list of the month’s blogging challenge prompts on our Awareness Month page.

Leave a Reply

