Hope-Building Activities and Hobbies

What activities or hobbies do you participate in that help build hope for you?

If I can do ANY of these, then there’s still hope:

-Cooking meals (My 3 favorite dishes to cook: chicken enchiladas, lemon chicken with artichokes, and slow-cooker chili)

-Baking desserts

-Going to concerts

-Listening to music

-Writing music

-Playing guitar

-Playing piano

-Singing

-Reading books

-Updating this blog 🙂

-Writing poetry or short stories (which reminds me, I’d like to post some of that in the near future…)

-Photography

-Researching health-related topics of my choosing

-Spending time near water (like oceans or lakes) and preferably on a boat!

-Dining out/being a foodie

-Painting (a new activity of mine… I’ve done 4 so far… still learning!)

-Dancing (I take tap and hip hop)

-Attempting to do yoga with online videos

-Karaoke

Okay, so I have a long list of many different activities and hobbies that I enjoy.  They are mostly creative or food-related.  Some of them are newer (like painting) and some I’ve had for a long time (Music=Life!).  But they all give me hope in some way.  If I am able to do any of these, it lifts my spirits and makes me feel more normal.

 

“The Migraine and Headache Awareness Month Blog Challenge is organized by the American Headache and Migraine Association.”  You can find a list of the month’s blogging challenge prompts on our Awareness Month page.

2 responses

  1. You are very talented, my friend! My wish for you is a future filled with all of those things. ❤

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Aww, you are so sweet, thank you!! I really appreciate you saying that. 🙂
      -Kelly

      Like

Leave a Reply

