Symbol of Hope

What symbol helps give you hope for living with Migraine and Headaches?

I love a good To Do List.  Sometimes I will make a list before the day starts, and put a check mark next to a completed task.  Each check mark is a symbol of hope!

Sometimes in my journal, I will list all of the little good things that happened during the day, even if it was a seemingly-bad day or a painful day.

I also like my Migraine PLAN OF ACTION!  All of the things I do to take care of myself (like take supplements, meditate, eat fruits and veggies, etc.

I would consider all of those things to be symbols of hope because it means that I am taking care of myself,  enjoying my life and getting stuff done!  🙂

On a different note, I absolutely LOVE shooting stars!!  Those are the biggest, brightest, and most beautiful symbols of hope.  I’ve been blessed by multiple viewings of shooting stars.  If you’ve never seen one before, there are certain times during the year when it’s more likely to see one (see dates here).  My personal favorite meteor shower occurs every August called the Perseids.  Gorgeous!!

“The Migraine and Headache Awareness Month Blog Challenge is organized by the American Headache and Migraine Association.”  You can find a list of the month’s blogging challenge prompts on our Awareness Month page.

Leave a Reply

