Prescription

After last week’s 5 days of torturous migraine pain, this week has been all about recovery.  I try to be nice to myself and let myself rest and recuperate.  I feel like I lost a lot of time last week, since I was in pain Monday, Tuesday, Thursday, Friday and Saturday.  I’ve decided to give myself a new prescription to take very seriously:

A Rx for YOGA!

I joined a website that has yoga videos online.  I’ve never done a yoga class before, but I am taking dance classes (and I used to dance when I was young).  That helps me because a lot of the stretches and poses look familiar.

I’ve been too scared to join a class because, let’s face it, I have a lot of limitations.  I am not flexible at all, and I worry about not being able to do a lot of the poses.  Which is why doing online classes is the perfect solution for me!

Yoga Rx:

*At least once a day, preferably in the morning.

*Do a class as needed (like when I feel stressed, or at night when I can’t sleep).

There are even classes to help with headaches, which I haven’t tried yet, but I’m looking forward to it!

I put it on my calendar to do yoga once a day, because it is a Rx that will hopefully help me a lot.

Sometimes, pain can be a catalyst for good habits too.  🙂

Leave a Reply

