Positive Affirmation of the Day

Positive Affirmation of the Day:

“I forgive myself for not being perfect.”

Each day, I wake up and do the best that I can. I will try to accept myself and approve of myself, pain or no pain. I will acknowledge the fact that I am susceptible to migraines. I don’t want to fight it. It just is.  I’d like to think of the attacks more as neutral events that occur in my life.  Not bad, just neutral.  (That’s a tough one, huh?)

I am going to try to let go of any negative thought patterns that are holding me back. For example, I will try to believe that I deserve to get better. To be cured. I deserve to be free of this condition.

And if pain should happen, then I will do the best I can for the day. Acceptance.

I can accept a fact.  But I can still have hope for an easier way of life.

Leave a Reply

