Slow Down

I had a really great birthday this year.  I was lucky enough to have my family and boyfriend to celebrate with, really fun plans, and a low-pain day.  YAY!

Since then, I’ve been dealing with the usual: lots of migraine attacks, pain meds, and work stress.

PLUS I am suffering from a horrific cough and fatigue.  Yuck.

On the bright side, my sickness allows me to slow down a little, do some quality reading, and do a little thinking about life.

How life is this craaaaaaazy journey that happens IN THE NOW.  Moment to moment.  And the moments add up to an ever-growing past.

And the stuff that actually happens?  It’s not really what you plan for!

But no matter what, I can HANDLE it.  I have to hang in there and focus on the positive… because no matter what, there is ALWAYS positive.

Life is kinda f-ed up, but that’s okay.  Sometimes I feel a little seasick from the boat always being rocked.  But I can handle it.  And I enjoy it as much as I can.  Like my birthday, for example.  Thoroughly enjoyable and makes being alive worthwhile.

2 responses

  1. Belated happy birthday 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

