Celebration Time

The weekend is here!  Let’s celebrate making it through another week.  We deserve it!  Here are some ideas:

*Eat some delicious food or dessert, savoring every bite

*Listen to a beautiful song

(I’m addicted to this right now: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=IEEpbRWhrVs which is a slower tune by City and Colour. Paramore is more upbeat: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=G133kjKy91U.)

*Watch a good movie

(A newer one I like is “Boyhood.”  An older one that I just re-fell in love with is called “I Heart Huckabees.”)

*Put your creativity to good use

(Make something crafty, create art in some form, whatever you like!)

 

…Those are what I can think of at the top of my head.  Today, I am going to a Painting class, which should be fun.  I woke up with a small headache, but it is mellow enough where I will be able to enjoy myself.  YAY!

Feel free to add more ideas in the comment section.  I would love to hear them.  🙂

Leave a Reply

