The End of 2014 = A New Beginning

Hello beautiful blog friends,

Thank you for reading and caring.  I love taking New Year’s Eve to reflect on the past year.  I’ve had many ups and downs, like always, riding the roller-coaster called LIFE.  No matter how bad my pain has gotten–and I definitely experienced the WORST migraines of my entire 27 years on Earth–I can be thankful that I SURVIVED.

I am Kelly Alive.  😀

I’m not the same person that I was when I was saying goodbye to 2013 last year.  I didn’t even have this blog!  I hope to continue writing about chronic pain and hope.  Because for some reason, I am the endless optimist.  I know that pain is temporary.  And so is life.  So let’s enjoy this life as much as we can, okay?  Even if it’s a painful existence… it can still be a meaningful one.

HAPPY NEW YEAR!

 

Kelly Alive

Leave a Reply

