Such a Roller-Coaster

The good streaks always come to an end.  I let them trick me again.  I told myself not to get my hopes up, but optimism got the best of me.  It fooled me. And I’m feeling very low right now.

My low-pain streak lasted a whole 10 days.  INSANE, right?!  I almost started to feel like a normal person, and not a chronic migraineur.  I thought, “OOH, maybe I can have a life after migraines…”

But now I’ve had many days of  relentless, seemingly-endless migraine head pain.  Back to being horribly and unbearably tortured.

Before my good steak, I thought I was getting close to accepting life as a disabled migraine sufferer… but then I had a good 10 day break from that life… and now…

le sigh.

I HATE THIS SO MUCH.

IT’S NOT FAIR.

😦

I’m grateful for those blissful moments without migraine head pain.  But when I start feeling so high on NORMALCY, it makes the crash back to Migraine reality even HARDER.  Of course I’d rather have some good moments than none at all.  But here I am, feeling super depressed again.  Such a roller-coaster.

My sleep hasn’t been good this week.  My stress levels have been high.  The holidays are usually a nice time, except this is my first holiday season without my Mom. She was the best at getting everyone in the Spirit– baking her famous cookies, cooking delicious meals, and picking out the *best* presents.

So where do I go from here?  I have to be honest with myself and those around me.  I’ll try to take care of myself as best I can and cheer myself up.  I know I can make it through this low point.  Holding onto hope for more good days…

Leave a Reply

