Failure? Or Success?

When it comes to migraines, there is still so much mystery!

All of my tests this year–tons of blood work and a CT scan–have come back as “normal.”

After suffering since 2001 with horrible migraines on a near-daily basis, I am still searching for answers in 2014.  I cut waaaay back on my hours at work.  I was in the hospital 3 times.  Yet still, I was told I was “normal” and “healthy.”

There’s a Thomas Edison quote floating around on the internet.  I can’t remember the exact wording, but the story goes something like this:

Thomas Edison was asked about all of his failures in trying to invent the light bulb. Edison replied, “I have not failed. I’ve just found 10,000 ways that won’t work.”

When searching for migraine relief, it’s a guessing game.  Trial and error.  I’m going to see a new neurologist on Friday and I am excited to get a new perspective.  I’m keeping an open mind.  You just never know what will work and what won’t work.  I’ve tried many different things (and most of them didn’t help), but you just never know when you might find the one thing that DOES work.

*Fingers crossed*   There’s always hope…

 

never give up

 

2 responses

  1. Don’t give up!! It took me 20 some odd years to find a migraine solution. Hang in there and good luck with your appointment.

    Like

    1. Thank you!! I appreciate it. I’m still holding on to hope. As the years pass, I am also learning to listen to my own body better, which is helpful for me and my doctors to figure this thing out. 🙂
      -Kelly

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

