Hammer Time

Life is full of the unexpected.  Every day I wake up in the morning and see how I feel.  I try to stretch and release any tension I have.  The last time I took a strong painkiller was on Friday, and it worked like a charm.  I’ve had a nice head-pain break since then.  🙂  I went 4 days without painkillers. *Celebrates!*

But for those 4 days, instead of my migraine head-pain being out of control, I had to deal with extreme anxiety and an irregular heartbeat.  *Stops celebrating.*

Which brings me to today.  I am hit with migraine head pain to the max, but now I’m scared to take any pills for it because my heart feels funky.

Hard decisions in life.

So far today, I tried to take care of myself the best I could.  I went to acupuncture,  meditated, ate yummy/healthy foods, and tried to relax, but it’s hard to relax with my heart pounding out of my chest, and stabbing head pains.

I feel like an old lady at 27; yet people tell me I barely look 21.  I have a young spirit, but a wise old soul also.  I’m an oxymoron.  😀

Here’s to spending the rest of my day taking care of myself as best I can.  The hammers in my head are back.   *Stop… hammer time!*

Thank you for being there for me, blog world.  I feel like you understand.  You get it.  I appreciate the support.  You make me better.

 

enjoying life too much

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

