Worn Out

I wish I could read my own mind today.  I wish my body could verbalize what exactly it’s looking for to get better.  I am so drained.  I am worn out from searching for answers.  13 years have passed and I still get migraines every week.  13 years have passed and I don’t know what my triggers are.  Am I doing something wrong??  All of my tests have come back “normal” so far.  I have no answers.  The not knowing is crushing my heart today.  I just wish I knew what to do to get better.  Part of me wants to accept the idea that maybe I’m just broken beyond repair.  I haven’t tried every supposed “cure” in the world, but nothing seems to affect me.  I’ve been on this Migraine Diet since I was in the ER at the end of August, but nothing has changed.  I have good days and bad days and awful days.  Now I’m drained.  I feel like it’s okay to admit that.  I’m tired.  I need a break.

break

5 responses

  1. lifeinslowmotion | Reply

    I am feeling in a similar place. The pain builds over time and becomes so incredibly exhausting. I too took a break from my regular routine and ate things far outside my diet plan! But even one was nice, and I will be back at it tomorrow.

    Like

  2. lifeinslowmotion | Reply

    *one day off

    Like

    1. Exactly! It’s exhausting to deal with it every single day. I hit a wall today and I’m hibernating from the world. Hopefully the break will help my mental state so I can feel more positive tomorrow.
      -Kelly

      Liked by 1 person

  3. My friend sent me this link yesterday, and after reading your post, I wanted to share it with you.
    http://thereseborchardblog.com/2014/10/16/8-ways-to-live-with-chronic-illness/comment-page-1/#comment-13964

    Liked by 1 person

    1. It’s so beautifully written, it brings tears to my eyes. I really needed to read this today. Thank you!
      -Kelly

      Like

Leave a Reply

