Happy Thoughts

No  matter how bad things get, situations will eventually resolve.  Time heals wounds. Seemingly endless pain does eventually subside.  More happy memories will be made. More good times will be had. The world is actually quite a forgiving place.  🙂

These *happy thoughts* help me through some tough times.

Change can be scary at first, but it can also free you from negative situations.  Sometimes a shock to the system of control that we think we have ends up being a great thing.  Change can help you move to a new area and meet tons of new people. Change can help you get out of a bad relationship.  Change can help you realize how stressful a job was.

I’ve been through all of those things in the last few years.  I moved to a new state, met new people, and was able to escape a bad relationship.  There are certain things I will always miss about home, but I also feel that I have a new home here.

Most recently, I cut my hours at work because of my migraines being so disabling and debilitating.  Now I find myself with free time to be alone with my thoughts, and I realized what a freaking stress ball I became.  I didn’t realize how much tension I was holding in my body all the time.  I swear, my shoulders were held all the way up to my ears.  Crazy!  I didn’t even realize that’s what was happening.  I’ve been able to work on meditation and relaxation, and really focus on healing myself.

This is my version of “normal” right now: working less, focusing on myself more, and figuring out what I can do to heal myself. It’s been a change, but a change for the good.  Thank you, world, for being so forgiving.

 

 

kurtvonnegut3

4 responses

  1. Yes!

    I’m taking the ‘less work’ path right now, but I’ve been having a little trouble with a guilt feeling now and then…like I should be working more. But…the company won’t fall apart without me, the world won’t fall apart. I can’t be very productive if i’m a walking stress ball all the time.

    Like

    1. That’s how I feel as well! At first the change is scary and working less brings on all kinds of emotions. But now that I have the free time to be a little selfish and take care of myself, I find that life is more enjoyable! There can be moments of stress, but I just try to enjoy every moment while it lasts.
      I hope you find some peace outside of the workplace. I really appreciate your comment!

      -Kelly

      Like

Leave a Reply

