Life Balance

No pain
but a foggy brain
is present.

Trying to find a balance
in life.

I have many needs
that apparently aren’t getting met.

{exercise. sun. vitamins. sleep. avoiding tyramine. less computer. less tv. more reading. mindfulness. meditation.}

Don’t forget music!

Do people in hospitals hear enough music?  The ER was full of noise, but no music.  Personally, I find that music is a good distraction from all kinds of pain. 

Things to remember:

I can’t let my migraine pain feed my depression. I WILL FIGHT BACK!  I am worth fighting for.

Let me re-phrase that for you, my dear reader: Don’t let your pain feed depression.  FIGHT BACK!  You are worth fighting for.  Yes, you.  I promise, you are worth it. 

I’m a work in progress.  I’m learning every day.  Isn’t that a good thing? I am not perfect.  No one is.  I just have to be me, and figure out what I can do to help myself.

 

Mindful

Leave a comment