Migraine, the Disease

FINALLY!  I didn’t need to take any pain medication today!  After Thursday’s scary worst-of-my-life migraine, I’ve been heavily medicated to try to break this streak of unrelenting pain.  Today was the day, hooray!

*celebrates*

Tomorrow I go back to the doctor for another ER follow-up visit.  I’m not sure if the rest of my blood test results will be ready yet. I don’t know if I should cross my fingers for normal test results, or for test results that provide some explanation for my pain.  *sigh*  I will try to think positively and hope that nothing is wrong… except for Migraine disease.

I hope my employers understand that Migraine is a disease.  It’s not just a headache.  I am not sick with some kind of illness which requires a “doctor’s note.”  It’s a disease.  Not only do I experience excruciating headaches, but many other neurological symptoms.  Migraine is a disability, and it’s amazing that I made it this far at my job with the pain of migraines.  I haven’t been to work in over a week, and I’ve been having nightmarish dreams about going back.  I’m nervous.  *fingers crossed*

Today brought me a little bit of hope.  Hope for more better days.  And reading other blogs has been helping me too, because I don’t feel so alone.

 

Migraine Disease

2 responses

  1. I am rooting for you to have many more times of medicine-free and headache-free days. A lot of people don’t realize migraines are more than just a bad headache. I got hit with one last year and I was semi-delusional. A nightmare of a dream while awake with seemingly no end. Hoping you find true freedom on your journey…

    Like

    1. Thank you so much! It helps to know that others out there understand what I’m going through and are sending out positive vibes! I appreciate your comment so much.
      -Kelly

      Like

Leave a Reply

