First Post

This is my first post for my Kelly Alive blog. Why did I decide to share my life with the world? Well, there are many reasons. But for now, let me tell you the main two:

First of all, NO MORE SECRETS! I cannot pretend anymore that I am normal/fine/doing okay. I was diagnosed with Migraine disease in 2001 when I was a freshman in high school. Here I am in the year 2014, at the age of 27, and I am STILL struggling with the diagnosis. Not because the pain has gone away (which it definitely hasn’t), but because it is an invisible disease. To everyone else, I seem fine. But I will not pretend to be fine anymore.

Secondly, I hope to find others who understand what I am going through. By sharing my journey, I hope that I can help others, and that others can help me.

This can be a painful existence, so I’ll try to make it a meaningful one too.

 

migraine

Portrait of a Migraine

2 responses

  1. I have a similar story started in 2004 and have spent most of the time hiding and pretending isolating myself from everyone not anymore. I’m letting it all out now. Keep up the good work. Getting the story out helps others to understand.

    Like

    1. Thank you! Your support is incredibly helpful. This is a tough road.
      -Kelly Alive

      Like

Leave a Reply

